Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us


Upcoming Events


Quick Links

Municipal Innovative Infrastructure Financing

SALGA National Working Groups

SALGA Women's Commission

SALGA Research Colloquium

SALGA Council of Speakers

SALGA Council of Mayors

SALGA Energy Summit


Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media




SALGA Effects Changes To The Provincial Executive Committee


Posted: 08 August 2018

In a meeting of municipalities convened by SALGA in Limpopo, the organisation welcomed changes effected to the Provincial Executive Committee (PEC).

SALGA wishes to particularly thank Cllr Thembi Nkadimeng and Cllr Keamotseng Ramaila for all their work done during their tenure as Provincial Chairperson and 1st Deputy Provincial Chairperson respectively. We wish them well in their new responsibilities as Deputy President and National Executive Committee (NEC) Limpopo Representative of SALGA as appointed by NEC and PEC respectively.

SALGA welcomes the appointment of Vhembe Executive Mayor, Cllr Florence Radzilani as the new Provincial Chairperson and Ba-Phalaborwa Mayor Cllr Pule Shai as 1st Deputy Chairperson of SALGA in Limpopo.

The new SALGA PEC stands as follows:

  • Chairperson, Cllr Florence Radzilani (Vhembe District Municipality)
  • 1st Deputy Chairperson, Cllr Pule Shai (Ba-Phalaborwa Local Municipality)
  • 2nd Deputy Chairperson, Cllr Mosema Mpe (Capricorn District Municipality)
  • 3rd Deputy Chairperson, Cllr Morris Mataboge (Waterberg District Municipality)
  • PEC Members:

  • Cllr Julia Mathebe (Elias Motsoaledi Local Municipality)
  • Cllr Jack Maeko (Lephalale Local Municipality)
  • Cllr Nkakareng Rakgoale (Mopani District Municipality)
  • Cllr Joyce Bila (Collins Chabane Local Municipality)
  • Cllr Cromwell Nhemo (Greater Tzaneen Local Municipality)
  • Cllr Cophie Makhubele (Greater Giyani Local Municipality)
  • Kgoši Malesela Dikgale (House of Traditional Leaders) SALGA Provincial Women's Commission
  • Cllr Orginia Mafefe (Sekhukhune District Municipality)
  • NEC Deployees:

  • Cllr Thamsanqa Ngubane (Umvoti Local Municipality)
  • Cllr Keamotseng Ramaila (Sekhukhune District Municipality)

  • Deputy President:

  • Cllr Thembi Nkadimeng (Polokwane Local Municipality)

  • SALGA is ready to work diligently with all of them to move the sector forward and accelerate service delivery.
    Previous News Pages: 1 2 3

    Site Map:

    About SALGA
    Welcome to SALGA
    Our Constitution
    Governance Framework
    Our Structure
    Executive Management Team
    National Executive Committee
    Provincial Executive Committee
    National Working Groups
    Provincial Working Groups
    Provincial Overviews

    Media Room
    Press Releases
    Media Statements
    Image Gallery
    SALGA Media Enquiries


    Municipal Focus
    About Municipalities
    Guidelines for Municipalities
    Municipal Audit Outcomes
    Municipal Finance
    Municipal Planning
    Treasury Reports
    Municipal Contact Details

    Documents and Publications
    Annual Reports
    Annual Performance Plans
    Strategic Plans
    Corporate Presentation
    Voice Magazine
    National Members Assembly
    National Municipal Managers Forum


    Knowledge Hub
    Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
    SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
    Good Governance Learning Network
    Learning Framework for Local Government
    Local Government Briefs
    Knowledge Hub Documents
    Knowlede Hub Publications
    Knowledge Portals

    Stakeholder Relations
    Stakeholder Management Framework
    Stakeholder Management Directory



    Suppliers & Vendors
    Tender Notices
    Terms of Reference for Tenders
    Responsive Bidders to Tenders
    Results to Bids
    Central Supplier Database
    Standard Bid Documents
    Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
    Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
    Request for Proposals

    SALGA Offices

    Copyright © 2017
    Legal Notice Disclaimer

    Social Media