Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

MUNICIPALITIES: Municipal Contact Details - Western Cape

SALGA TV

Upcoming Events

Annual Report

Quick Links

National Members Assembly 2020
25 Years of Local Government
Fourth National Communicators Forum
Provincial Members Assembly 2020
 
 
Commercial Products and Services Input Form External

Municipalities

Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media

 
City of Cape Town Metropolitan Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X9181, Cape Town, 8000
Physical: Civic Centre, 12 Hertzog Boulevard, Cape Town
Tel: 021 400 1111/0860 103 089
Fax: 021 400 1313/0860 103 090
Website: www.capetown.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Dan Plato
Tel: 021 400 1322
Email: mayor@capetown.gov.za

PA: Monique Scharffenort
Email: monique.scharffenorth@capetown.gov.za

 

Speaker: Cllr Ald Dirk Smit
Tel: 021 400 1285/021 400-1287
Email: dirk.smit4@capetown.gov.za
speakerspeaker@capetown.gov.za
ilze.rheeder@capetown.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Lungelo Mbandazayo
Tel:
021 400 1330
Fax:
021 400 1332
Email:
Lungelo.Mbandazayo@capetown.gov.za
PA: Ms Lucinda Carstens
Tel:
021 400 5011 / 5745
Fax:
Email:
lucinda.carstens@capetown.gov.za

Cape Winelands District Municipality

Postal: PO Box 100, Stellenbosch, 7599
Physical: 46 Alexander Street, Stellenbosch
Tel: 086 126 5263
Fax: 021 887 2271
Website: www.capewinelands.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Helena von Schlicht
Tel: 023 348 2301/ 023 870 3203/ 023 872 5228
Fax: 021 872 5228
Email: elna@capewinelands.gov.za
hvschlicht@capewinelands.gov.za​
execmayor@capewinelands.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Clara Meyer
Tel: 021 888 5114/ 021 870 3213
Fax: 021 887 8010
Email: speaker@capewinelands.gov.za
Email: admin@capewinelands.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Francois van Eck
Tel: 021 888 5288
Fax: 086 126 5263 / 021 887 3451

Email: francois@capewinelands.gov.za
PA: Bongiwe Binta
Tel: 021 888 5288
Fax:
Email: bongiwep@capewinelands.gov.za


Information Officer (PAIA): Adv Hanlie Linde

Mail: PO Box 60, PIKETBERG, 7320
Street: 13 Church Street, PIKETBERG
Tel: 022 913 6000
Fax: 022 913 1406

Langeberg Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X2, Ashton, 6715
Physical: 28 Main Street, Ashton
Tel: 023 615 8000
Fax: 023 615 1563
Website: www.langeberg.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr HM Jansen
Tel: 023-615-8000

PA: Mrs Joceline Buis
Email: jbuis@langeberg.gov.za

Cllr Schalk Van Eeden
Tel: 023-615-8000
Email: schalk@langeberg.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Soyisile Andreas Mokweni
Tel:
023 615 8001
Fax:
Email:
mm@langeberg.gov.za / SMokweni@langeberg.gov.za
PA: Joliza Swanepoel
Tel:
023 615 8001
Fax:
Email:
jswanepoel@langeberg.gov.za

Stellenbosch Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 17, Stellenbosch, 7599
Physical: Plein Street, Stellenbosch
Tel: 021 808 8111/0861 808 911
Fax: 021 808 8026
Website: www.stellenbosch.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Gesie van Deventer
Tel: 021-808-8941
Email: Mayor@stellenbosch.gov.za
Donovan.Muller@stellenbosch.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Wilhelmina Petersen
Tel: 021-808-8012
Email:speaker@stellenbosch.gov.za
Support.Speaker@stellenbosch.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Ms Geraldine Mettler
Email: mm@stellenbosch.gov.za

PA: Hannelie Lategan
Email: hannelie.lategan@stellenbosch.gov.za

Witzenberg Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 44, Ceres, 6835
Physical: 50 Voortrekker Street, Ceres
Tel: 023 316 1854
Fax: 023 316 1877
Website: www.witzenberg.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Barnito Klaasen
Tel: 023-316-8194
Email: barnito@witzenberg.gov.za
azron@witzenberg.gov.za

Cllr Theodore Godden
Tel: 023-316-1854
Email: tgodden@witzenberg.gov.za

PA: Azron and mariettha
Email: mmuller@witzenberg.gov.za
azron@witzenberg.gov.za

Municipal Manager: David Nasson
Tel:
023 316 1877
Fax:
Email:
david@witzenberg.gov.za
PA: Meagan de Kock
Tel:
023 316 8196
Fax:
Email:
meagan@witzenberg.gov.za

Central Karoo District Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X560, Beaufort West, 6970
Physical: 63 Donkin Street, Beaufort West
Tel: 023 449 1000
Fax: 023 415 1253
Website: www.skdm.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Dr A. Rabie
Tel: 023 449 1000
Email: mayor@skdm.co.za
manager@skdm.co.za
pamayor@skdm.co.za

Speaker: Cllr Isak J Windvogel
Tel: 023-449-1000
Email: speaker@skdm.co.za

Municipal Manager:Stefanus Jooste
Tel:
023 449 1000
Email:
stefanus@skdm.co.za / manager@skdm.co.za
PA: Levona Goeieman
Tel:
023 449 1000
Email:
levona@skdm.co.za

Beaufort West Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X582, Beaufort West, 6970
Physical: 112 Donkin Street, Beaufort West
Tel: 023 414 8020
Fax: 023 415 1373
Website: www.beaufortwestmun.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr N Constable
Tel: 023 1414 8124
Fax: 023 415 1373
Email: bwmayor@beaufortwestmun.co.za

PA: Ms Wendy Anthonie
Tel: 023 414 8100
Email: bwmayor@beaufortwestmun.co.za

Speaker: Clllr Alderman Sinki Micheal Motsoane
Tel: 023 414 8128
Fax: 023 415 1373
Email: bwmspeaker@beaufortwestmun.co.za

PA: Mr M Swarts
Tel: 023 414 8125/ 023 414 8100
Email: admin@beaufortwestmun.co.za


Municipal Manager: Mr Kosie Haarhoff (Acting)
Tel:
023 414 8195
Fax:
023 414 8105
Email:
kosieh@beaufortwestmun.co.za
PA: Ms Valencia Godfrey
Tel:
023 414 8194
Fax:
023 414 8105
Email:
valenciag@beaufortwestmun.co.za

Laingsburg Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X4, Laingsburg, 6900
Physical: 2 Van Riebeeck Street, Laingsburg
Tel: 023 551 1019
Fax: 023 551 1019
Website: www.laingsburg.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Mike Gouws
Tel: 023-551-1019
Email: mayor@laingsburg.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Stoffel Botes
Tel: 023-541-1320
Email: sbotes14@gmail.com
mmeyer343@gmail.com

Municipal Manager: Ms Anneleen Vorste
Tel: 023 541 1320
Email: adminklerk@pamun.gov.za

PA: Richard Fransen
Email: richard@pamun.gov.za
richardsfransen2@gmail.com

Prince Albert Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X53, Prince Albert, 6930
Physical: 33 Church Street, Prince Albert
Tel: 023 541 1320
Fax: 023 541 1321
Website: www.princealbertmunicipality.com

Executive Mayor: Cllr Goliat Lottering
Tel: 023-541-1320
Email :ottering.arantes5@gmail.com
figonimf@gmail

Speaker: Cllr Stoffel Botes
Tel: 023-541-1320
Email: sbotes14@gmail.com
mmeyer343@gmail.com

Municipal Manager: Ms Anneleen Vorste
Tel: 023 541 1320
Email: adminklerk@pamun.gov.za

PA: Richard Fransen
Email: richard@pamun.gov.za
richardsfransen2@gmail.com

Eden District Municipality

Postal: PO Box 12, George, 6530
Physical: 54 York Street, George
Tel: 044 803 1300
Fax: 086 555 6303
Website: www.edendm.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Memory Booysen
Tel:
044 203 3951
Fax:
Email:
mbooysen@outlook.com / Mayor@edendm.co.za
PA: Mr Siphiwe Dladla
Tel:
044 803 1301
Fax:
Email:
Siphiwe@edendm.co.za

Speaker: Cllr Mark Willemse
Tel: 044 803 1322
Fax:
Email:
speaker@edendm.co.za
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Municipal Manager: Monde Stratu
Tel: 044 803 1300
Fax:
Email: mm@edendm.co.za
PA: Raylene Meyer
Tel: 044 803 1445
Fax:
Email: pa.mm@edendm.co.za / Mr Godfrey Louw - Louwg@edendm.co.za

Bitou Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X1002, Plettenberg Bay, 6600
Physical: 1 Sewell Street, Plettenberg Bay
Tel: 044 501 3000
Fax: 044 533 3485
Website: www.plett.gov.za

Executive Mayor: CCllr Msimboti Peter Lobese
Tel: 044-501-3014
Email: plobese@plett.gov.za

Speaker: Alderman Euan V. Wildeman
Tel: 044 501 3025
Email: ewildeman@plett.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Adv. LMR Ngoqo
Tel: 044 501 3172
Email:

PA: Akhona Noholoza
Tel: 044 501 3172
Email: anoholoza@plett.gov.za

George Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 19, George, 6530
Physical: 71 York Street, George
Tel: 044 801 9111
Fax: 044 801 9105
Website: www.george.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Melvin Naik
Tel: 044 801 9129
Email: mayor@george.gov.za

PA: Ms Lameez Abrams
Tel: 044 801 9129
Email: msecretary@george.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Iona Kritzinger
Tel: 044-801-9071
Email: ickritzinger@george.gov.za
speakersec@george.org.za

Municipal Manager: Trevor Botha
Tel:
044 801 9111
Fax:
044 801 9433
Email:
mmreception@george.gov.za / tbotha@george.gov.za
PA: Tammy Arendse / Tracy du Plooy
Tel:
044 801 9069
Fax:
Email:
tlduplooy@george.gov.za / tarendse@george.gov.za

Hessequa Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 29, Riversdale, 6670
Physical: Van den Berg Street, Riversdale
Tel: 028 713 8000
Fax: 086 401 5202
Website: www.hessequa.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Grant Riddles
Tel:
028 713 8041
Fax:
Email:
grant.hessequa@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:
Email:
Pamayor@hessequa.gov.za / juanita@hessequa.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Andrew Stroebel
Tel: 028 713 8041
Fax:
Email: andrew.hessequa@gmail.com
PA:
Tel:
Fax:

Email: attie@hessequa.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Johan Jacobs
Tel:
028 713 8004
Fax:
Email:
mm@hessequa.gov.za
PA: Martha Theart
Tel:
028 713 8001
Fax:
Email:
martha@hessequa.gov.za

Kannaland Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 30, Ladismith, 6655
Physical: 32 Church Street, Ladismith
Tel: 028 551 1023
Fax: 028 551 1766
Website: www.kannaland.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Magdalena Barry
Tel: 028-551-1023
Email: Executive.mayor@kannaland.gov.za pamayor@kannaland.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Aletta Theron
Tel: 028-551-1023
Email: AlettaTheron68@gmail.com
speaker@kannaland.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Reynold Stevens
Tel: 028 551 8000
Email: mm@kannaland.gov.za

PA: Ms Wilmie Viljoen
Tel: 028 551 8000
Email: wilmie@kannaland.gov.za

Knysna Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 21, Knysna, 6570
Physical: 5 Clyde Street, Knysna
Tel: 044 302 6300
Fax: 044 302 6333
Website: www.knysna.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Mark Willemse
Tel: 044-302-6580
Email: mayor@knysna.gov.za

PA: C Bezuidenhoudt
Tel: 044-302-6381
Email: cbezuidenhoudt@knysna.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Georlene Wolmarans
Tel: 044 302 6479
Email: gwolmarans@knysna.gov.za

PA: L Swart
Email: lswart@knysna.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Dr Sitembele W. Vatala
Tel: 044 302 6302
Email: mm@knysna.gov.za

PA: Anita Strydom
Tel: 044 302 6590
Email: astrydom@knysna.gov.za

Mossel Bay Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X29, Mossel Bay, 6500
Physical: 101 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay
Tel: 044 606 5000
Fax: 044 606 5062
Website: www.mosselbay.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Harry Levendal
Tel: 044-606-5138
Email: mayoroffice@mosselbay.gov.za
Thomas@mosselbay.gov.za
athomas@mosselbay.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Petru Terblanche
Tel: 044-606-5067
Email: speaker@mosselbay.gov.za

PA: R Hansen
Email: rhansen@mosselbay.gov.za


Municipal Manager: Adv Thys Giliomee
Tel: 044-606-5003
Email: mmoffice@mosselbay.gov.za
municipalmanager@mosselbay.gov.za

PA: Ms Erlene Westerberg
Email: admin@mosselbay.gov.za
ewesterberg@mosselbay.gov.za

Oudtshoorn Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 255, Oudtshoorn, 6620
Physical: Cnr Baron Van Rheede Street & Voortrekker Road, Oudtshoorn
Tel: 044 203 3000
Fax: 044 203 3104
Website: www.oudtmun.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Colan Sylvester
Tel: 044-203-3015
Email: colan@oudtmun.go.za

PA: Ms Lavern Biljohn
Tel: 044 203 3053
Email: lavern@oudtmun.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Julia Le Roux-Krowitz
Tel: 044-203-3014
Email: Julia@oudtmun.gov.za / julialerouxkrowitz@gmail.com

PA: Anel Berry
Email: anel@oudtmun.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Allen Paulse
Tel: 044 203 3004
Fax: 044 203 3042
Email: mm@oudtmun.gov.za

PA: Suerhete Fransman
Tel: 044 203 3004
Email: suerhete@oudtmun.gov.za

Overberg District Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X22, Bredasdorp, 7280
Physical: 26 Long Street, Bredasdorp
Tel: 028 425 1157
Fax: 028 425 1014
Website: www.odm.org.za

Executive Mayor: Alderman Andries Franken
Tel: 028-425-1157
Email: afranken@odm.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Lincoln de Bruyn
Tel: 028-425-1157
Email: debruyn@odm.org.za

Municipal Manager: Ms David Beretti
Tel: 028 425 1157
Email: dberetti@odm.org.za
mm@odm.org.za

PA: Thea Nefdt
Email: thea@odm.org.za

Cape Agulhas Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 51, Bredasdorp, 7280
Physical: 1 Dirkie Uys Street, Bredasdorp
Tel: 028 425 5500
Fax: 028 425 1019
Website: www.capeagulhas.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Paul Swart
Tel: 028-425-5500
Email: pauls@capeagulhas.gov.za williama@capeagulhas.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Johan Nieuwoudt
Tel: 028-425-5500
Email: johann@capeagulhas.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Ms Dean O'Neill
Tel: 028 425 5504
Email: deano@capeagulhas.gov.za

PA: Elsabé Zieff
Tel: 028 425 5504
Email: elsabez@capeagulhas.gov.za

Overstrand Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 20, Hermanus, 7200
Physical: Overstrand Civic Centre, Harmony Street, Hermanus
Tel: 028 313 8000
Fax: 028 312 1894
Website: www.overstrand.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Ald Dudley Coetzee
Tel: 028-313-8058
Email: mayor@overstrand.gov.za

Spekaer: Cllr Anton Coetsee
Tel: 028-316-4454
Email: antoncoetsee@hermanus.co.za

PA: Loretta Hofman
Tel: 028-313-8139


Municipal Manager: Mr Coenie Groenewald
Tel: 028-313-8003
Email: cgroenewald@overstrand.gov.za

PA: Rentia Pretorius
Email: rpretorius@overstrand.gov.za

Swellendam Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 20, Swellendam, 6740
Physical: 49 Voortrek Street, Swellendam
Tel: 028 514 8500
Fax: 028 514 2694
Website: www.swellenmun.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Nicholas G Myburgh
Tel: 028-514-8513
Fax: 028 514 2694
Email: mayor@swellenmun.co.za

Speaker: Cllr Bongani Onke Sonqwenqwe
Tel: 028-514-8500
Email: bongani@swellenmun.co.za

PA: Carmen Petersen
Email: cpetersen@swellenmun.co.za


Municipal Manager: Mr Anton Groenewald
Tel: 028 514 8511
Email: mm@swellenmun.co.za

PA: Ms Helena de Jager
Email: helena@swellenmun.co.za

Theewaterskloof Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 24, Caledon, 7230
Physical: 6 Plein Street, Caledon
Tel: 028 214 3300
Fax: 028 214 1289
Website: www.twk.org.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Christelle Vosloo
Tel: 028-214-3300
Email: Mayor@twk.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Danie Du Toit
Tel: 028-214-3300
Email: ddutoit@twk.org.za
LizellSa@twk.org.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Gerrit Matthyse
Tel: 028 – 214 3300
Email: twkmun@twk.org.za

PA: Annette Swart
Tel: 028 214 3363
Email: annettesw@twk.org.za

 

West Coast District Municipality

Postal: PO Box 242, Moorreesburg, 7310
Physical: 58 Long Street, Moorreesburg
Tel: 022 4338400
Fax: 086 692 6113
Website: www.westcoastdm.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr John Harold Cleophas
Tel: 022-433-8400
Email: mayor@wcdm.co.za

Speaker: Cllr Randal Swarts
Tel: 022-433-8400
Email: randallswarts@gmail.com

Municipal Manager: Mr DC Joubert
Tel: 022 433 8410
Email: mm@wcdm.co.za

PA: Estelle Bester
Email: hhfbester@wcdm.co.za

Bergrivier Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 60, Piketberg, 7320
Physical: 13 Church Street, Piketberg
Tel: 022 913 6000
Fax: 022 913 1406
Website: www.bergmun.org.za

Executive Mayor: Alderman Ray van Rooy
Tel: 022-913-6000
Email:burgemeester@bergmun.org.za
vanrooyr@bergmun.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Riaan De Vries
Tel: 022-931-2121
Email: devries@bergmun.org.za

Municipal Manager: Adv Hanlie Linde
Tel: 022 913 6000
Email: mm@bergmun.org.za

PA: Jessica Carstens (Acting)
Tel: 022 913 6011
Fax:
Email: carstensj@bergmun.org.za

 

Cederberg Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X2, Clanwilliam, 8135
Physical: 2A Voortrekker Road, Clanwilliam
Tel: 027 482 8000
Fax: 027 482 1933
Website: www.cederbergmunicipality.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr William Farmer
Tel: 027 432 1112
Email: williamf@cederbergraad.co.za

Speaker: Vacant
Tel: 027-432-1112
Email: speaker@cederbergraad.co.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Louis Volschenk
Tel: 027 482 8000
Email: louisv@cederbergraad.co.za

PA: Alyssa Goncalves
Tel: 027 482 8000
Email: admin@cederbergraad.co.za

Matzikama Local Municipality

Postal: PO Box 98, Vredendal, 8160
Physical: 37 Church Street, Vredendal
Tel: 027 201 3300
Fax: 027 213 3238
Website: www.matzikamamun.co.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr David D Jenner
Tel: 027 201 3435
Fax: 083-230-4700
Email: davidj@matzikamamun.co.za

Speaker: Clr Hennie Nell
Tel: 027 201 3379
Email: hennien@matzikamamun.co.za

Municipal Manager: Mr Daniël Lubbe
Tel: 027-201-3301
Email: daniel@matzikamamun.co.za

PA: Ms Amanda Kotze
Email: amandak@matzikamamun.co.za
headoff@matzikamamun.co.za

Saldanha Bay Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X12, Vredenburg, 7380
Physical: 12 Main Road, Vredenburg, 7380
Tel: 022 701 7000
Fax: 022 715 1518
Website: www.sbm.gov.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Marius Koen
Tel: 022 701 7025
Email: mayor@sbm.gov.za

PA: Elza Smit
Email: elza.smith@sbm.gov.za

Speaker: Cllr Olwene Daniels
Tel: 022 701 7192
Email: olwene.daniels@sbm.gov.za

Municipal Manager: Mr G Louw
Tel: 022-701-7097

PA: Ms Benice Rossouw
Email: benice.rossouw@sbm.gov.za

Swartland Local Municipality

Postal: Private Bag X52, Malmesbury, 7299
Physical: 1 Church Street, Malmesbury
Tel: 022 487 9400
Fax: 022 487 9440
Website: www.swartland.org.za
Email: swartlandmun@swartland.org.za

Executive Mayor: Cllr Tijmen van Essen
Fax: 022-487-9400
Email: vanessent@swartland.org.za
morrism@swartland.org.za

Speaker: Cllr Michael Rangasamy
Tel: 022 487 9400
Email: Ubk5@myswartland.info
morrism@swartland.org.za

Municipal Manager: Joggie Scholtz
Tel: 022 487 9400
Email: joggiescholtz@swartland.org.za

PA: Ms Karin Smit
Tel: 022 487 9400
Email: smitk@swartland.org.za

 
Back

Site Map:

About SALGA
Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Speeches
Image Gallery
SALGA TV
Podcasts
SALGA Media Enquiries

 

Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum

 

Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory

Careers
Internships
Employment

 

Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

Contacts
SALGA Offices

 

Social Media