Office Hours Mon-Fri: 08:00-16:30 | Call Center +27 12 369 8000
Home | Contact Us

ABOUT US: National Executive Commitee


Social Media

Follow Us on Social Media

Upcoming Events

Salga Provincial Conferences 2016

For Delegates and Exhibitors registration forms please click on respective province and links below:

Free State
Northern Cape

For more information please click here



Municipal Human Capital Support Registration

Please click below to register and acces SALGA Municipal Human Capital Support Documents.




The National Executive Committee (NEC) exercises authority of SALGA in between the National Conferences and National Members Assemblies.

The NEC consists of the chairperson, three deputy chairpersons and 6 additional members elected separately by National Conference and provincial chairpersons who are ex-officio members of the NEC.
The NEC meets bi-monthly and these meetings are rotated between the nine provinces allowing SALGA to engage with member municipalities in provinces. The NEC develops and reviews the organisations strategic priorities and activities also adopting SALGA’s administrative policies.


Cllr Thabo Manyoni

Cllr Flora Maboa-Boltman
Deputy Chairperson
  Cllr Nombulelo Hermans
Deputy Chairperson
  Cllr Mpho Nawa
Deputy Chairperson
Cllr Abe Bekeer
NEC Member
  Cllr Subesh Pillay
NEC Member
  Cllr Zibonele Dumzela
NEC Member
Cllr Boitumelo Moloi
NEC Member
  Cllr Chris Neethling
NEC Member
NEC Member
Cllr Dudu Mazibuko
NEC Member
  Cllr Francis Ratlhaga
NEC Member
  Cllr Baldwin Mathibe
NEC Member
Cllr Nomakhosazana Meth
Chairperson: Eastern Cape
  Cllr Sebenzile Ngangelizwe
Chairperson: Free State
  Cllr Parks Tau
Chairperson: Gauteng
Cllr Welcome Mdabe
Chairperson: Kwa-Zulu Natal
  Cllr David Magabe
Chairperson: Limpopo
  Cllr Mafika Nkosi
Chairperson: Mpumalanga
Cllr Willie Johnson
Chairperson: Northern Cape
  Cllr Kaone Lobelo
Chairperson: North West
  Cllr Demetri Qually
Chairperson: Western Cape

Site Map:

Welcome to SALGA
Our Constitution
Governance Framework
Our Structure
Executive Management Team
National Executive Committee
Provincial Executive Committee
National Working Groups
Provincial Working Groups
Provincial Overviews

Media Room
Press Releases
Media Statements
Image Gallery
SALGA Media Enquiries


Municipal Focus
About Municipalities
Guidelines for Municipalities
Municipal Audit Outcomes
Municipal Finance
Municipal Planning
Treasury Reports
Municipal Contact Details

Documents and Publications
Annual Reports
Annual Performance Plans
Strategic Plans
Corporate Presentation
Voice Magazine
National Members Assembly
National Municipal Managers Forum


Knowledge Hub
Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
SALGA Lexis Nexis Legal Content
Good Governance Learning Network
Learning Framework for Local Government
Local Government Briefs
Knowledge Hub Documents
Knowlede Hub Publications
Knowledge Portals

Stakeholder Relations
Stakeholder Management Framework
Stakeholder Management Directory



Suppliers & Vendors
Tender Notices
Terms of Reference for Tenders
Responsive Bidders to Tenders
Results to Bids
Central Supplier Database
Standard Bid Documents
Evaluation Criteria for Procurement
Government Procurement Conditions of Contract
Request for Proposals

SALGA Offices


Social Media